I Can Do all Things Through Christ Who Strengthens Me

I think that I have heard it all. “It is hard to find a job.”  “I can’t get the job because of my past.”  “ I am too old.”  “I can’t work because I am disabled”.  These are all excuses to just lie down and do nothing.

I have some wonderful news for you! You can do anything you put your mind to if you really desire it and you have Jesus Christ as your very best friend.

I am 60 years old, and I drive a roll off truck. This requires me to get in and out of the truck several times a day to change out containers like the one on the truck in the picture. Sometimes you have to load and unload that box several times when changing them out. This is hard work. You also have to take it to the yard and dump it, while keeping a log of the jobsite, weight and material and take a picture at the job site then at the yard of the material dumped.

I work 5 – 6 days a week 8 – 10 hours a day and sometimes 15-18 hours. Yet every day I am there hauling from 2 to 12 boxes per day. I can do it because I have Jesus Christ in my heart. He is my strength and my provision.

Philippians 4:13 (NKJV)
13 I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
Philippians 4:19 (NKJV)
19 And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

It is all about who you are in Jesus Christ. I know because he brought me from a $5 an hour job to $13+ per hour and I am able to take care of Mother and myself quite well. This all because of Jesus Christ my Savior who is in me and I am in him.

Your past is nothing when Jesus Christ is your very best Friend. He has made you a new creation, when you took on the gift of Salvation. So if you are a new creation then you don’t have a past to worry about. So stand in faith knowing that The Lord can do all things,  even blot out your transgressions, Isaiah 43:25-26 (NKJV) 25 “I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake; And I will not remember your sins. 26 Put Me in remembrance; Let us contend together; State your case, that you may be acquitted.

Philippians 3:13-14 (NKJV)
13 Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, 14 I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

With your salvation you are beginning a new life. Look at that, Salvation is not the end it is the beginning!

Once you receive your salvation you must begin to work on your relationship with Jesus Christ, getting to know Him.  That means that you must begin reading your Bible daily and studying the Word.

Look a John Chapter one and it will begin to make clear who Jesus Christ is. And then if you look at Psalms 23:1-6 (NKJV)
1 A Psalm of David. The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. 2 He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. 3 He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of
righteousness For His name’s sake. 4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. 5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over. 6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life; And I will dwell in the house of the Lord Forever.

Jesus Christ covers everything in your life.  He provides everything. He provides the job that you have, the food that you need, and He opens the doors for you to grow and progress. He gives you peace and contentment.

He RESTORES my soul, refreshing my spirit and my walk. He instructs me and guides me to the RIGHT pathways through life. He never leaves me. He even walks with me through my wrong choices.

I only have to listen with my heart and hear the Holy Spirit prompting me.

How? I know Jesus Christ inside and out of ME.

You can too!

The Choice is yours!

Every choice that you make is yours, right or wrong, you chose. No one else can make that decision, just you. Satan cannot choose for you and God won’t. You and you alone are responsible for everything that happens in your life, because of your Choices. There is no one else to blame.

Once you face that fact you can begin to change your life.

So stop whining and start relying on Jesus Christ as your Savior and your source, your very Best Friend for everything.

Accept your salvation, and then take the next step. Get to know Jesus Christ Personally.

About George

I am conservative, man of God, and I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and my Savior. A USN Veteran,
This entry was posted in Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

