Plan With Jesus

Through out my life whenever I made plans I found that they usually never came about or they failed miserably. Even when I received promises of visits from loved ones, or help on a project something always came up and the visits never happened and the projects were set aside because there was no help.

I have learned not to ask friends or family for help, because they have full and event filled lives. As for promises I just smile and change the plans so that the project can be accomplished with out the extra help. It may take a little longer, so I plan more time for things that I cannot easily do by myself.

I used to enjoy going and spending time with friends and family, going fishing or just on a picnic, and sometimes sitting around just talking and sharing the moment, Even swimming or hosing each other down while washing the car. I am not too old to enjoy a good laugh, or have fun.

It seems that now many of my friends and family don’t have time to sit in the yard and talk, have a BarB Q, go swimming or for a walk, or playing a game of ball, dominoes, or put a puzzle together. Sometimes we don’t have time to chat on the phone, and only have enough time to say I am okay don’t worry.

Jesus never says I am busy right now, can I call you later. He is there, right on time and He won’t leave you. He will let you cry on His shoulder when your heart is hurting, and He will laugh with you when you are having fun. He brings you the Sun to brighten your day and the birds to sing you a song. He will Paint you a beautiful Panorama to lift your spirits. He will bring the Rain to freshen your world and refresh your Spirit. In Him I have abundent joy.

I can plan and lay those plans before Him and He will give me the strength to accomplish all that I need to. I can enjoy my life As Long As I have Him.

If you truly love Jesus Christ, No matter who you make a promise to; your Mom, Dad, family member, friend, or stranger. That promise was made to Jesus Christ.

So next time that you make a promise remember this; every promise you make is to Jesus Christ

I Love you all,  God bless you all.

Don’t make promises you can’t keep. Don’t make plans without Jesus.

About George

I am conservative, man of God, and I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and my Savior. A USN Veteran,
This entry was posted in Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

