Love Is Always the Key, I don’t loan Money, I give Gifts.

Here are some thoughts and some things that I have learned.

George’s Rule if you can’t afford it don’t loan it, I don’t make loans. I give gifts. In Giving a gift it means that you are not expecting the individual to repay you. In other words, the debt is forgiven up front.

That allows you to be worry free, and God to work in your finances,Not expecting the money back takes the pressure off of both parties, and allows you to move on if they do repay, Hallelujah,

I have not loaned money in the Last 20 years, and I don’t worry about it, I give gifts and bless people when I can. God is my provider.

I helped a friend with the Money for her move, I blessed her with about $1,500 that paid her last month’s rent and allowed her to move out here to live with her  Sister. She can’t pay the money back, I knew that from the beginning, I did it because I love her and because I knew that the Lord would bless me being being there for her.

That is the same way I do everything, If I have an abundance, I can give a gift, which blesses that person and their family. It is the same with my time.

I don’t give what I don’t have. I just happened to get my refund and my royalty check on the same day. It was my blessing, I was able to help someone who needed it.

Help is not always in the form of money or goods, sometimes it is just listening, even when they don’t make sense. It is loving them without Question or pause.

1 Corinthians 13:1-13 (AMP)  1 IF I [can] speak in the tongues of men and [even] of angels, but have not love (that reasoning, intentional, spiritual devotion such as is inspired by God’s love for and in us), I am only a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. 2 And if I have prophetic powers (the gift of interpreting the divine will and purpose), and understand all the secret truths and mysteries and possess all knowledge, and if I have [sufficient] faith so that I can remove mountains, but have not love (God’s love in me) I am nothing (a useless nobody). 3 Even if I dole out all that I have [to the poor in providing] food, and if I surrender my body to be burned or in order that I may glory, but have not love (God’s love in me), I gain nothing. 4 Love endures long and is patient and kind; love never is envious nor boils over with jealousy, is not boastful or vainglorious, does not display itself haughtily. 5 It is not conceited (arrogant and inflated with pride); it is not rude (unmannerly) and does not act unbecomingly. Love (God’s love in us) does not insist on its own rights or its own way, for it is not self-seeking; it is not touchy or fretful or resentful; it takes no account of the evil done to it [it pays no attention to a suffered wrong]. 6 It does not rejoice at injustice and unrighteousness, but rejoices when right and truth prevail. 7 Love bears up under anything and everything that comes, is ever ready to believe the best of every person, its hopes are fadeless under all circumstances, and it endures everything [without weakening]. 8 Love never fails [never fades out or becomes obsolete or comes to an end]. As for prophecy (the gift of interpreting the divine will and purpose), it will be fulfilled and pass away; as for tongues, they will be destroyed and cease; as for knowledge, it will pass away [it will lose its value and be superseded by truth]. 9 For our knowledge is fragmentary (incomplete and imperfect), and our prophecy (our teaching) is fragmentary (incomplete and imperfect). 10 But when the complete and perfect (total) comes, the incomplete and imperfect will vanish away (become antiquated, void, and superseded). 11 When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child; now that I have become a man, I am done with childish ways and have put them aside. 12 For now we are looking in a mirror that gives only a dim (blurred) reflection [of reality as in a riddle or enigma], but then [when perfection comes] we shall see in reality and face to face! Now I know in part (imperfectly), but then I shall know and understand fully and clearly, even in the same manner as I have been fully and clearly known and understood [by God]. 13 And so faith, hope, love abide [faith—conviction and belief respecting man’s relation to God and divine things; hope—joyful and confident expectation of eternal salvation; love—true affection for God and man, growing out of God’s love for and in us], these three; but the greatest of these is love.

Keep the Word of God in Front of you and remember where you came from.

I remember that it was the Grace of God almighty that pulled me from the depths of hell and it was His Love that opened my heart and my eyes to the truth, None of us are worthy by ourselves, it is only with Jesus Christ living within our hearts that we are Worthy, and Righteous.

Philippians 4:13 (AMP) 13 I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].

Luke 12:15 (AMP) 15 And He said to them, Guard yourselves and keep free from all covetousness (the immoderate desire for wealth, the greedy longing to have more); for a man’s life does not consist in and is not derived from possessing overflowing abundance or that which is over and above his needs.

Matthew 7:7-12 (AMP) 7 Keep on asking and it will be given you; keep on seeking and you will find; keep on knocking [reverently] and [the door] will be opened to you. 8 For everyone who keeps on asking receives; and he who keeps on seeking finds; and to him who keeps on knocking, [the door] will be opened. 9 Or what man is there of you, if his son asks him for a loaf of bread, will hand him a stone? 10 Or if he asks for a fish, will hand him a serpent? 11 If you then, evil as you are, know how to give good and advantageous gifts to your children, how much more will your Father Who is in heaven [perfect as He is] give good and advantageous things to those who keep on asking Him! 12 So then, whatever you desire that others would do to and for you, even so do also to and for them, for this is (sums up) the Law and the Prophets.

Matthew 9:13 (AMP) 13 Go and learn what this means: I desire mercy [that is, readiness to help those in trouble] and not sacrifice and sacrificial victims. For I came not to call and invite [to repentance] the righteous (those who are upright and in right standing with God), but sinners (the erring ones and all those not free from sin).

About George

I am conservative, man of God, and I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and my Savior. A USN Veteran,
This entry was posted in Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

