He Will Never Leave You!

One of the most important things that a child of God needs to know is that you still have the freedom of choice after you have given your life to Jesus Christ and accepted the gift of Salvation.

We are made in the image of God. Genesis 1:26 (NKJV) 26 Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to Our likeness; let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, over all the earth and over every creeping thing that creeps on the earth.”

With us being made in the image of God means that we have all the same characteristics, will and freedom of will, and that means that we have free choice in everything that we do. It also means that God will not change, alter or negate our choices. He won’t interfere with our Freedom.

If you choose the wrong path he will prompt us through the Holy Spirit giving us alternative directions and choices that will allow us to change our circumstances to something better and more along the path that the Lord Desires we take.

No matter what choice we make, The Lord is always with us and will never leave our side. This is true if you have made Him your Lord and Savior. Hebrews 13:5 (AMP) 5 Let your character or moral disposition be free from love of money [including greed, avarice, lust, and craving for earthly possessions] and be satisfied with your present [circumstances and with what you have]; for He [God] Himself has said, I will not in any way fail you nor give you up nor leave you without support. [I will] not, [I will] not, [I will] not in any degree leave you helpless nor forsake nor let [you] down (relax My hold on you)! [Assuredly not!].

The Lord is a loving Father, and he will let you walk the path that you choose. He always desires only the Best for us, yet He will not change it for you unless you ask. When you ask the Lord for help He will guide you through the consequences to the right path and you will come out on the other side whole and with a new understanding of Him. Psalms 23:4 (AMP) 4 Yes, though I walk through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, I will fear or dread no evil, for You are with me; Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort me.

I know that My Lord is wonderful, a great and true friend who stands with me no matter how I choose. He takes time to correct me and in that correction is His deep and abiding Love. While some would consider it harsh I consider the Love behind it all. He loves me, so he corrects me to help me find the best for me. He desires only the best and eternal life for me. So he will do all that He can to help me choose what is best and what is right.

We are all growing children and tend to make wrong choices. Yet, through it all if we will spend time with the Lord we will always find the right path and answers. Read the Scripture. Every Word is there for you. It is your inheritance, the Will of the Lord for All the Children of God. And He Loves Each one deeply.

I tell the truth, that while you will suffer some consequences of your choices, The Lord will always walk you through them and help you get to the other side. You will learn a valuable lesson and by going through it you may finally understand what it means to trust the Lord.

The Lord Loves you and will always be there for you all you have to do is ask.

In time of trouble, don’t run from God, run to Him!

About George

I am conservative, man of God, and I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and my Savior. A USN Veteran,
This entry was posted in Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

