Why Halloween???

What is the purpose of Halloween? Is it to celebrate a pagan holiday, or just an excuse to dress in costume and eat candy? Or an excuse to have a party?

You don’t need an excuse to dress in costume or have a party or to eat candy, just do it. And why wait till October 31st to do it, any time is fine to enjoy a fun time with friends.

I don’t celebrate Halloween, and I really don’t need a special day for Thanksgiving, we can celebrate Thanksgiving everyday And Christmas or Celebrating our Lord’s Birthday, l am thankful everyday for His life and sacrifice for me.

I don’t flow with the crowd, I am a child of the living God and I follow him, so if I want to party, dress up in costume, or just party I will do it with family and friends anytime I want to. And Celebrating with the Lord is much more fun.

 

About George

I am conservative, man of God, and I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and my Savior. A USN Veteran,
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

